Header image

About us

Staff

Björn Dahlbäck, PhD
Director-General
Phone: +46 8 450 25 01
Mobile: +46 70 585 61 11
E-mail: bjorn.dahlback@polar.se

Ulf Jonsell, PhD
Senior Research Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 13
Mobile: +46 70 228 64 49
E-mail: ulf.jonsell@polar.se

Ylva Toljander
Research Data Coordinator
Phone: +46 8 450 25 35
Mobile: +46 73 088 72 28
E-mail: ylva.toljander@polar.se

Department of Marine Research and Innovation

Ulf Hedman
Head of Department
Phone: +46 8 450 25 11
Mobile: +46 70 344 93 17
E-mail: ulf.hedman@polar.se

Lars Lehnert
Technician
Phone: +46 8 450 25 14
Mobile: +46 73 023 05 21
E-mail: lars.lehnert@polar.se

Åsa Lindgren, PhD
Research Support Coordinator
Phone: +46 8 450 25 16
Mobile: +46 70 785 56 01
E-mail: asa.lindgren@polar.se

Pär Ljusberg
Technical Specialist
Phone: +46 8 450 25 24
Mobile: +46 70 344 92 63
E-mail: par.ljusberg@polar.se

Axel Meiton
Technical Specialist
Phone: +46 8 450 25 30
Mobile: +46 70 525 09 89
E-mail: axel.meiton@polar.se

Per Salo
Technician
Phone: +46 8 450 25 15
Mobile: +46 73 023 95 95
E-mail: per.salo@polar.se

Department of Terrestrial Research

Magnus Augner, PhD
Head of Department
Phone: +46 8 450 25 12
Mobile: +46 70 639 80 04
E-mail: magnus.augner@polar.se

Lilian Ericsson
Laboratory Technician, Administrative Officer
Phone: +46 980 402 71
Mobile: +46 70 525 02 68
E-mail: lilian.ericsson@polar.se

Ola Eriksson
Technician
Phone: +46 980 400 02
Mobile: +46 72 554 71 14
E-mail: ola.eriksson@polar.se

Håkan Grudd, PhD
Research Support Coordinator, Deputy Station Manager
Phone: +46 8 450 25 32
Mobile: +46 70 525 01 72
E-mail: hakan.grudd@polar.se

Stefan Gunnarsson
Technical Coordinator
Phone: +46 980 400 89
Mobile: +46 70 525 06 78
E-mail: stefan.gunnarsson@polar.se

Robert Holden
Technician
Phone: +46 980 402 90
Mobile: +46 70 525 02 83
E-mail: robert.holden@polar.se

Noella Jonsson
Housekeeper
Phone: +46 980 401 14
Mobile: +46 72 554 71 19
E-mail: noella.jonsson@polar.se

Majlis Kardefeldt
Laboratory Technician, Administrative Officer
Phone: +46 980 402 71
Mobile: +46 70 525 04 68
E-mail: majlis.kardefeldt@polar.se

Annika Kristoffersson
IT Officer
Phone: +46 980 401 18
Mobile: +46 72 554 72 17
E-mail: annika.kristoffersson@polar.se

Per Marklund
Research Engineer, ICOS
Mobile: +46 70 525 07 43
E-mail: per.marklund@polar.se

Niklas Rakos
Research Engineer, ICOS
Mobile: +46 70 525 06 23
E-mail: niklas.rakos@polar.se

Henrik Törnberg, MSc
Research Engineer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 23
Mobile: +46 70 785 62 27
E-mail: henrik.tornberg@polar.se

Thomas Westin
Technician
Phone: +46 980 400 02
Mobile: +46 72 554 71 13
E-mail: thomas.westin@polar.se

Jennie Wikström
Administrative Officer
Phone: +46 980 401 97
Mobile: +46 72 554 72 13
E-mail: jennie.wikstrom@polar.se

Department of Communications

Ida Kinner, BA
Web Manager, Communications Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 29
Mobil: +46 70-380 70 27
E-mail: ida.kinner@polar.se

Jan-Ola Olofsson, BSc
Web Manager, Communications Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 19
Mobile: +46 70 570 18 88
E-mail: jan-ola.olofsson@polar.se

Department of Administration

Susanne Jansson
Head of Administration, Deputy Director-General
Phone: +46 8 450 25 27
Mobile: +46 70 290 14 04
E-mail: susanne.jansson@polar.se

Jeanette Axelsson, BA
International Coordinator
Phone: +46 8 450 25 28
Mobile: +46 72 707 25 27
E-mail: jeanette.axelsson@polar.se

Ida Edlund
Registry Clerk, Administrative Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 03
Mobile: +46 70 344 94 09
E-mail: ida.edlund@polar.se

Vesna Feric Miljevic
Financial Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 05
Mobile: +46 72 575 00 03
E-mail: vesna.feric@polar.se

Hanna Hagelin, BA
HR Manager
Phone: +46 8 450 25 06
Mobile: +46 70 344 17 80
E-mail: hanna.hagelin@polar.se

Ingegerd Hagman
Controller
Phone: +46 8 450 25 04
Mobile: +46 72 575 00 02
E-mail: ingegerd.hagman@polar.se

Sara Paglia
Administrative Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 07
Mobile: +46 70 785 50 01
E-mail: sara.paglia@polar.se

Cecilia Selberg, BSc
Environmental Officer
Phone: +46 8 450 25 10
Mobile: +46 70 344 92 42
E-mail: cecilia.selberg@polar.se

Sidebar-image

The Swedish Polar Research Secretariat and Swedish Research Council have established a shared roadmap for support to research projects in polar regions outside Sweden.