Individual advisors

Ulf Hedman, Senior Advisor

Johan Kuylenstierna, Senior Advisor

Johan Petterson, Curator


Scientific Advisory Group (SAG)

The task of SAG is to provide strategic advice on research and research policy issues. The group is especially expected to provide international perspectives and experiences.

SAG consists of:

  • Bengt Söderström, Lund University, Chair
  • Susan Barr, Senior Advisor, Directorate for Cultural Heritage, Norway
  • Jane E. Francis, director of British Antarctic Survey, Great Britain
  • Konrad Steffen, director Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research, Switzerland
  • Kerstin Johannesson, University of Gothenburg

Scientific Advisory Group for Abisko Scientific Research Station (SAGA)

The task of SAGA is to provide a scientific perspective on the ambitions of Abisko Scientific Research Station. For example how to maintain, develop, and attract cutting edge research as well as give suggestions of research fields that should be given prioritised support.

SAGA consists of:

  • Ulf Molau, Deptartment of Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Gothenburg, Chair
  • Jan Karlsson, Climate Impacts Research Centre (CIRC), Umeå University
  • Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte, Toolik Field Station, Institute of Arctic Biology, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA
  • Inge Thaulow, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Greenland, Greenland Representation in Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Greg Henry, Department of Geography, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Joan Nymand Larsen, Stefansson Arctic Institute, Akureyri, Iceland
  • Håkan Grudd, Swedish Polar Research Secretariat, Secretary

Last modified: 6 May 2020